Hope Events for Professionals

Professionals Events

Throughout the year the Hope service run and host events for professionals, including social workers, teachers, nurses, family support workers and others who are involved in the care of young people who may experiencing difficulties.

The following events are running, please check back regularly for any additional training opportunities.

Surrey Secondary Teachers and Support Staff Specific

Date & TimeTitleLocationBooking Link
Thursday 16th January 2020
15:45 - 17:15
Becoming a Trauma Informed SchoolHope EpsomBook
Wednesday 27th November 2019
15:45 - 17:15
Supporting Young People with Anxiety in SchoolHope GuildfordBook
Wednesday 3rd June 2020
15:45 - 17:15
Supporting Young People with Anxiety in SchoolHope EpsomBook
Monday 2nd December 2019
15:45 - 17:15
Managing Self-Harm in SchoolHope GuildfordBook
Thursday 9th July 2020
15:45 - 17:15
Managing Self-Harm in SchoolHope EpsomBook
Monday 3rd February 2020
15:45 - 17:15
DBT and MindfulnessHope GuildfordBook
Monday 11th May 2020
15:45 - 17:15
DBT and MindfulnessHope EpsomBook
Thursday 19th March 2020
15:45 - 17:15
Children & Young People who harm sexuallyHope EpsomBook
Thursday 23rd April 2020
15:45 - 17:15
Working with hard to engage familiesHope GuildfordBook

Open Days

We are pleased to announce our Open day on Tuesday 19th November 2019 at the Hope Service Epsom.  This event is designed for Professionals who wish to know more about the Hope Service, our referral process and our unique multi-agency, person centred approach with many of our professionals on hand to answer your questions.

Date and TimeTitleLocationBooking link
Tuesday 19th November 2019
2 - 4 pm
Hope Service Open DayHope Epsom
Woodside Lodge
West Park
Horton Lane
Epsom KT19 8PB
Click to Book